Spring YA Scavenger Hunt #TeamGold with Exclusive Content from @MidnightZoo #YASH

The Hunt is over! Thanks for participating!

Hello and Welcome to my leg of the the Spring YA Scavenger Hunt.

YA_ScavengerHunt_WebBanner

I am Lisa Voisin, your hostess for this leg of the hunt.

Lisa

This is me
(once I’ve had my hair straightened)

I’m a city girl who loves nature and lives beside a temperate rain forest at the base of a mountain.

I love coffee, but I have over two dozen different kinds of tea in my cupboard. (It’s a compulsion).

On this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each participating YA author, you also get a secret number. Add up the numbers, and enter it for a chance to win a major prize–one lucky winner will receive at least one signed book from each author on my team in the hunt! But play fast: this contest (and all the exclusive bonus material) will only be online until noon PST on Sunday, April 3rd!

You can start right here or you can also go to the YA Scavenger Hunt homepage to find out all about the hunt. There are FIVE contests going on simultaneously, and you can enter one or ALL of them! I am a part of the GOLD TEAM but there is also a  whole bunch more teams and if you do those hunts too you’ll have a chance to win a plethora of signed books!

Team

If you’d like to find out more about the hunt, see links to all the authors participating, see the full list of prizes up for grabs, or if you get lost along the way, go to the YA Scavenger Hunt homepage.

Looking for my exclusive bonus content? You’ll have to keep searching. Somewhere on this blog hop, I’ve hidden a deleted prologue sketch for my book, The Warrior Prophet, but I may just give away a few cool things about the Watcher Saga as well. Before you go on though, check out the amazing author I’m hosting. But, first, a few rules.

YASH World

Directions: Below, you’ll notice that I’ve listed my favorite number. Collect the favorite numbers of all the authors on the GOLD team, and then add them up (don’t worry, you can use a calculator!). Hint: the secret number is highlighted in GOLD.

Entry Form: Once you’ve added up all the numbers, make sure you fill out the form to officially qualify for the prizes. Only entries that have the correct number will qualify.

Rules: Open internationally. Anyone below the age of 18 should have a parent or guardian’s permission to enter. To be eligible for the grand prize, you must submit the completed entry form by April 3rd, at noon Pacific Time. Entries sent without the correct number or without contact information will not be considered.

If you’re stuck, go here.

Now that all the technical stuff is out of the way, I’ll introduce the author I am hosting on this hunt.

I am super excited to be hosting… Lisa A. Koosis:

a1infd0rk1l-_sy200_
Lisa A. Koosis is an award-winning short story writer whose work has appeared in numerous magazines and anthologies, including Family Circle, The Poughkeepsie Journal, and the Hugo-nominated Abyss & Apex. Lisa is a member of the SCBWI, an ambassador for National Novel Writing Month, and an active member of her local writing community. Born and raised on Long Island, she now resides in New York’s historic Hudson Valley with her family, both two- and four-legged. You can visit her online at www.lisakoosis.com.

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/lisaakoosis/
Twitter: @MidnightZoo

Lisa is showcasing her book, RESURRECTING SUNSHINE

51wiac0jdbl

At seventeen, Adam Rhodes is famous, living on his own, and in a downward spiral since he lost the girl he loved. Marybeth—stage name Sunshine—was his best friend from the days they were foster kids; then she was his girlfriend and his band mate. But since her accidental death, he’s been drinking to deal with the memories. Until one day, an unexpected visitor, Dr. Elloran, presents Adam with a proposition that just might save him from himself. Using breakthrough cloning and memory-implantation techniques, Dr. Elloran and the scientists at Project Orpheus want to resurrect Marybeth, and they need Adam to “donate” intimate memories of his life with her. The memory retrieval process forces Adam to relive his life with Marybeth and the devastating path that brought them both to fame. Along the way, he must confront not only the circumstances of her death but also his growing relationship with the mysterious Genevieve, daughter of Project Orpheus’s founder. As the process sweeps Adam and Marybeth ever closer to reliving the tragedy that destroyed them, Adam must decide how far he’ll go to save her.

You can buy it here:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2olQsRr

___

Lisa V here with a random fact: The number 13 (that’s THIRTEEN) was once considered the number of the goddess. It also happens to be the day I was born on.

The hunt is over now, so Thanks for participating!

 

___

 

Hey! Thanks for stopping by! 

giphy

So… Ready to move on to the next link in the hunt? Then head on over to visit author CARLY ANNE WEST.

Happy Hunting!

33 thoughts on “Spring YA Scavenger Hunt #TeamGold with Exclusive Content from @MidnightZoo #YASH

  1. Kassie says:

    Hey!!! Thanks so much for the extra chance to win!!! I love finding new books to read!! I did a tweet about the page! I actually am not reading anything at the moment! 😳 I need to change that!

  2. booksandreaders says:

    You’re part of the Gold team right ? and what’s it about a silver team ? And 9 contests , I thought there were only 5 ? Sorry if I sound a little dumb

    • lvoisin says:

      No that was totally my bad! There’s only 5 teams and silver shouldn’t have been there. My blog’s search and replace function was broken. Fixed now. Thank you for pointing that out!

      • booksandreaders says:

        🙂 I forgot to thank you for the hunt . Thanks for the hunt ❤ The hype of winning is worth it all lol

  3. theresajs says:

    Right now I’m reading: City of Saint and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson, I’ll finish that up tomorrow then start Gilded Cage by Vic James
    thanks for participating in YASH!

  4. Shannon Fay says:

    Currently reading Caraval by Stephanie Garber (I’m going to BookCon later this year, and trying to catch up on some authors that’ll be there, so i can talk about their books while I get them signed)

  5. Rhianona says:

    I just finished a book last night so I’m not sure what I’ll read next. My favorite spring activity is planting my garden. thanks for participating!

  6. Brianna C. says:

    I am currently reading We Should Hang Out Sometime by Josh Sundquist for fun and then 1984 for one of my classes. Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Joany de Vries says:

    I’m currently reading ‘The sin eater’s daugter’ by Melinda Salisbury it’s a very original story with amazing worldbuilding. My all-time- favourite book is ‘Anne of Green Gables’ ^^ I reread it every spring.

Leave a Reply

