Sneak Peek Sunday – First Taste of The Angel Killer (Book 2 in The Watcher Saga) #SPeekSunday #SneakPeekSunday

Hello!

I’m sorry it’s been so long since I last posted. I’ve been editing book 2 in The Watcher Saga  and have just sent it to my editor for her input. Inkspell Publishing plans to release The Angel Killer in early 2015. So I have my work cut out for me in the coming months.

I’m really excited and a little nervous to offer you a sneak peek into The Angel Killer today. These are the first six paragraphs. Keep in mind that my editor hasn’t done her magic on these yet, so the words may change. But that’s why it’s called a “sneak peek”, right?

So, here we are. Book 2 in The Watcher Saga, The Angel Killer:

openquot

 

The restaurant bathroom had those mirrors that always gave me the creeps. The kind that faced each other and bounced their reflections back and forth so many times you could see yourself for infinity. When my brother and I were kids, we used to believe mirrors like that were portals to Hell. And the thirteenth reflection would show us the devil himself.

But those were just stories. Demons don’t need a mirror to come here. All they need is fear.

Yeah. So quit freaking yourself out, Mia.

I pulled a brush from my purse and tugged it through my long, chestnut brown hair, ignoring the many arms moving in front of me. At that moment, the silver hamsa I wore for protection blipped and buzzed a warning at my throat. The necklace had proven itself invaluable when I faced the demon Azazel and had kept him at bay—that is, until it shattered. This one was a replacement.

“Hello?” I called out. My heels clacked on the black and white tiles as I checked the dimly lit room. Usually, there’d be a blur of shadows or darkness if anything was going to materialize, and I half expected a pack of hellhounds to melt through the charcoal-colored walls. But, as far as I could tell, the room was empty.

The hamsa continued to pulse, sending a slither of ice along my spine, and my stomach prickled as though I’d swallowed a whole sea urchin. I returned to the sink, and all five of the taps burst on at once. I shrieked and frantically twisted one tap after the other, fumbling to shut them off. The valves were stuck. closequot

 

 

 

Well, I hope you enjoyed this week’s sneak peek. If you did, there’s plenty more where that came from :). For more updates, follow my blog or sign up for my mailing list.

Also, if you happen to be a blogger who’d like to be part of the cover reveal (in November), please fill out this form. I’d love your help!

Please visit the other blogs on the hop: 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to view the Linky Tools list…

Or visit the host blog: http://sneak-peek-sunday.blogspot.ca/

3 thoughts on “Sneak Peek Sunday – First Taste of The Angel Killer (Book 2 in The Watcher Saga) #SPeekSunday #SneakPeekSunday

Leave a Reply

