Sneak Peek Sunday Blog Hop – The Watcher #SPeekSunday #SneakPeekSunday

Hello, and welcome to my first post for Sneak Peek Sunday.

Today, I’m going to give you a sneak peek into my YA paranormal romance, The Watcher. Mia, the main character is crazy about one guy, but being pursued by her school’s hot new bad boy, Damiel.  This scene is her and Damiel’s lunch together in the cafeteria.

The lasagna on Damiel’s plate must have been the special, but I hadn’t seen it on the menu. As he cut a forkful and drew it to his mouth, I caught him watching me. He didn’t even try to hide it. With Damiel, I always knew where I stood. When he smiled, his eyes weren’t just brown, they had shimmering bronze flecks that caught the light. I gazed into them, and the rest of the cafeteria faded and blurred into the background.

After swallowing a few bites, he cleared his throat. “You should eat something.”

How long had I been staring ? Flushing, I quickly looked down, focusing on the dry, unappealing sandwich on my plate.

“Here.” He held up a forkful of lasagna for me to taste. “Try this. It’s the food of the gods. I swear.”

Was he seriously offering to feed me in the school cafeteria? Out of the corner of my eye, I noticed a few girls glaring at me. Good thing I didn’t know any of them.

He leaned in closer, raised his fork slightly, and nodded. A voice in my head said C’mon, live a little.

Now, I have some really exciting news. Inkspell Publishing will be publishing The Angel Killer, Book 2 of The Watcher Saga, sometime in late December or Early January 2015. You heard it here first!

Maybe next week, I’ll post a little teaser from there.

Visit the other blogs on the hop:

Click here to enter view this Linky Tools list…

Or visit the host blog: http://sneak-peek-sunday.blogspot.ca/

3 thoughts on “Sneak Peek Sunday Blog Hop – The Watcher #SPeekSunday #SneakPeekSunday

  1. Sia Marion says:

    Sounds like a great story! I’m excited to read more. This blog hopping is a wonderful way to discover fun writers.

Leave a Reply

