Farewell 2013: Reflection and Gratitude

Abbey in Battle (UK)

Abbey in Battle (UK)

As the day, and the year, rolls to a close, I can’t help but look back on 2013 with feelings of gratitude and love. It was a big year for me: I became an author when I had my first book published; I changed jobs, incorporating more contract work into my repertoire; I had a wonderful family trip to Englnd; I started teaching a course in ancient shamanism, including metaphysics and past life work (with the Training in Power Academy); I spoke at a VCon; started speaking in schools; found some fabulous writing partners; and made many, many new friends.

All in all, it’s been an amazing year.

Throughout that time, there have also been and challenges. My fiancé had a few health scares, my cat also started the year very sick (with an upper respiratory infection) but made a miraculous recovery thanks to the support of my vet and some really awesome energy healers.

I tried new things. I also made mistakes.

I didn’t make all the healthy choices I wanted to. I didn’t make as much time for exercise, and I ate things I would have been better off without (cheesecake, how you tempted me!). There were also times when I wasn’t as gracious or kind as I would have liked. Times when I saw the world as if through a lens of negativity, instead of through the lens of joy. (And blogging these past few months has been sparse at best.)

All in all, however, I feel very lucky, very blessed.

It’s been a wonderful year.  My wish for each of you is that you find that in you that makes your life worthwhile, and you do it. You find your dream, and make it happen. I know if I heard this a few years ago, I might not have believed it, but now, I know. It’s not reaching the goal that matters, it’s the YOU that you discover along the path.

Lisa @ VCon, October 2013

Lisa @ VCon, October 2013

May 2014 show how wonderful you truly are. May you love more, and feel loved in return. May you know  joy and peace and know deep down that you matter to the world. Just by being yourself, you make a difference.

Thank you for following!

Leave a Reply

