YA Scavenger Hunt #YASH

scavengerhunt450Sorry the YA Scavenger Hunt is over.

This tri-annual event was first organized by author Colleen Houck as a way to give readers a chance to gain access to exclusive bonus material from their favorite authors…and a chance to win some awesome prizes!

If you missed it and would like information on how the hunt works for next time, click here.

 

But before you go…

ANOTHER GIVEAWAY

While you’re here, why not take advantage of the giveaway I’m doing for THE WATCHER blog tour. You could win this lovely necklace, or a print or eCopy of my debut YA Paranormal Romance, THE WATCHER. Click the image below to open a new browser window to the Rafflecopter form.
winged_necklace

76 thoughts on “YA Scavenger Hunt #YASH

  1. Maud Grefte says:

    I love angels, I find them very interesting since there are so many myths about them and ways to see them! πŸ˜€
    And I don’t mind what I would win, although I would love a print or the necklace (I don’t have any e-reading stuff) πŸ™‚

  2. Mary H says:

    Just like any paranormal creature/being, angels have such wide and varied mythology. It’s quite intriguing. I’d love to win anything. I love reading and that necklace really is quite gorgeous.

  3. Kim says:

    I’m always looking for new books to discover and winning something to read would be awesome!!! And the necklace … BEAUTIFUL!!! Thanks for the giveaway!

  4. Sara Gordon says:

    I love angels books about them. I love the good versus the bad especially. I would love to win a copy of The Watcher.

  5. Raychelle says:

    I would love to win a print copy of THE WATCHER! =) Also, I like Angels because there are so many different stories about them and directions they could go. They are always fun characters to read.

  6. Megan Ma says:

    I like seeing multiple sides of angels, the ones that have good and bad traits. I think those make for great stories. I would love to win a copy of The Watcher, either print or eBook.

  7. Amanda Webb says:

    I like to read stories about angels because lately they have been depicted as over all good but not exactly perfect. It makes them more intriguing! πŸ™‚

  8. Lisa Bretherick says:

    I think Angels are wonderful, I believe the people we love are our own personal angels when they die. They send us the rainbows we love, the lucky pennies we find and most importantly the thought that someone is always watching out for us.

  9. Daniela Hinojos says:

    I love angels because they are mysterious, unique and amazing..and i think full of goodness! Thank you so much!

  10. Caila ferrie says:

    I love angel wings. I’m actually just about finished getting large wings tattooed down my back, a roughly 30hr piece πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for the contest!

  11. Cassandra Colten says:

    Thanks for participating in the Hunt and having a giveaway! It would be awesome to win a print or ebook copy of The Watcher πŸ™‚

  12. Inge says:

    What’s not to love about angels? They are just plain awesome! I would love to win the lovely necklace or a print copy from the Watcher!

  13. Claudi van Rensburg says:

    Very interested in reading this series… Love the give aways and Scavenger Hunt. It introduces you to so many new authors.

  14. Claudi van Rensburg says:

    I love that angels can be extremely fierce within their battles but still provide the feeling of comfort and safety. I love reading and would love to win books or vouchers for books anytime.

  15. Tamara says:

    What I like about angels, is their wings. For some reason, I’m drawn to their wings always whenever I see a photo of an angel. Its just somewhat unique that anywhere, anytime you can always tell an angel by their wings.. Sounds wierd I know, but lol

  16. Zeena says:

    The myth around them. If you’re an author you can make of them whatever you like without anyone telling you “but that’s not right, that’s not what an angel is!”

  17. Rebecka says:

    I love Angels because they take part in many of the world religions! And i have to agree with Pauline, flying would be awesome! πŸ˜€

  18. Kayla Prada says:

    I love angel books! And I would love to win a print copy of The Watcher and the beautiful angel wing necklace! Thank you for the great giveaway!

  19. Paige Schwartz says:

    I love the purity of angels, and the ultimate wisdom and guidance they give. Depending on the story of course, but I love the wings too. I would love to feel them? haha.

  20. Ashley ryan snyder says:

    Haha. I want that signed book, my friend. πŸ˜‰ And i love angels because they range across so many genres. they are paranormal, biblical, historical. And somewhere in my heart, I believe they are real. (:

  21. Tiffaney says:

    I love basically ever paranormal creature, but angels are one of my favorite. I like the mystery, and the different ways authors use angels in their stories. Thanks for the giveaway!

  22. Rose's Book Corner says:

    I love Angels. But not the mean ones that suck the life out of humans. And that necklace is gorgeous! I could see me and my oldest daughter trying to fight for it πŸ˜› lol we’re stubborn like that πŸ˜‰ haha Thanks for the chance!

  23. TayDreams says:

    I would like to win a print copy of your debut novel The Watcher! I haven’t had the chance to read it and think it sounds super good! I love a good paranormal read! Thanks for the opportunity to take part in your giveaway!

  24. Angela Anderson says:

    I love that nobody knows what to expect from angels, and yet so many people love them!
    I’d like to win the print copy of the book, or the necklace! πŸ™‚

  25. Cassandra says:

    I like the fact that even though they’re angels, and they live in a perfect place and are expected to be perfect, they fail. And that’s why we have stories about fallen angels. Very cool concept.

  26. Laura says:

    Thanks for the giveaway and the free entry!
    I loved the wings and the angel story that angels are supposed to be perfect but still they fail and become fallen angel for the fact that they arenΒ΄t perfect. I love that story.
    I would love to win the ebook copy or the necklace but I live in Spain and I think the necklace isnΒ΄t international so I go with the ebook which also looks good!

  27. Michelle Mags says:

    I love Angels (especially Fallen Angels) because they are so intriguing – there’s nothing to HATE about them! I would like to win the print copy or the necklace ❀ Thank you for this awesome giveaway!

  28. Ellen Trieu says:

    I love angels, especially fallen angels. I mostly read about fallen angels and just the mystery of them and them trying to find redemption in the world.

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway! (: ❀

  29. Francesca says:

    I love angels, there so… Well, angelic. they have pretty wings and are peaceful. Though, there can be fallen angels, too. I like them as well. I love reading books about fallen angles, its different than normal angles. πŸ˜€

  30. Nikki C says:

    I love Angels because of how graceful they really are. The fact that they are able to be calm at times when then it’s nearly impossible is quite amazing. Not to mention, they get to fly and watch over people! :3

Leave a Reply

