The Watcher – Trailer Reveal #WatcherBook

Today, I’m thrilled to be able to share the video trailer for my debut novel, THE WATCHER, with you, as well as an excerpt and a chance to win a pre-order copy (US/Canada residents) at the end of this post. Please leave a comment to tell me what you think!

This trailer was created by a good friend of mine, Elinor Svoboda, who’s been on this journey with me for a long time. In addition to being a talented writer and director, Elinor was one of  the first people to read THE WATCHER, and I was thrilled when she agreed to make this video.

Elinor Svoboda is a Toronto based filmmaker and screenwriter. Her latest projects include 2012-Grammy-nominated music documentary Tegan and Sara: INDIA and 30 minute short film It Remains Unsaid. A graduate of Concordia Universities Mel Hoppenheim School of Cinema, Elinor’s poetic-narrative approach is evident throughout her range of short films including dance-documentary LIGHT WARRIOR DANCE which aired on the documentary network. See more of her work  and find out more about how the trailer was created at www.elinorsvoboda.com.

About the book:

The Watcher Final Cover

Millennia ago, he fell from heaven for her. Can he face her without falling again?

Fascinated with ancient civilizations, seventeen-year-old Mia Crawford dreams of becoming an archaeologist. She also dreams of wings—soft and silent like snow—and somebody trying to steal them.

When a horrible creature appears out of thin air and attacks her, she knows Michael Fontaine is involved, though he claims to know nothing about it. Secretive and aloof, Michael evokes feelings in Mia that she doesn’t understand. Images of another time and place haunt her. She recognizes them—but not from any textbook.

In search of the truth, Mia discovers a past life of forbidden love, jealousy and revenge that tore an angel from Heaven and sent her to an early grave. Now that her soul has returned, does she have a chance at loving that angel again? Or will an age-old nemesis destroy them both?

Ancient history is only the beginning.

Instead of saying more, he brushed his fingertips along my cheek, and his halo glimmered. I could hear the waves slapping the rocks behind us, the wind driving them in. That same wind whipped against my skin, but the touch of his hand on my face was all I could think about. It sent a current through both of us and filled me with longing for something I wasn’t sure I understood.

“I’m sorry.” He stepped back and shoved his hands into his pockets as the light around him faded. “You don’t know what it’s like. Being near you now, remembering those moments we had…” His hair blew into his eyes, but this time he didn’t move. I wanted to brush it back, but I didn’t know how he’d react. Would touching him be bad?

“You want to know who you were?” he asked. “You may look different, but you’re the same. I look into your eyes and see you.” He took in a deep breath, fixing his attention on the horizon. I’d seen and heard so much now that the logical part of my brain had long since given up arguing with me. I could feel what he was saying was true. All of it.

Want more? Sign up to receive the first two chapters free!

You can also pre-order it here: Goodreads | Amazon |  Inkspell 

  • ONE pre-order copy of THE WATCHER by Lisa Voisin open to US/Canada.
  • Must be 13 or older to enter.
  • ONE entry per household.
  • Winner will be announced in the Rafflecopter and contacted by email.
  • Winner will have 48 hours after notification to respond or another winner will be chosen.
  • Please leave a comment and then enter below… (it opens a new tab, you see)

Rafflecopter giveaway

I wanted to give a huge SHOUT OUT to Rachel at Rockstar Book Tours for planning this event and giveaway.  Thank you for answering all my questions, contacting everyone and creating these awesome graphics.  YOU’RE A ROCKSTAR!!!

Thanks so much for visiting my page today!

Soooo…  What did you think of the trailer? If you liked it, please share it with your friends, like it on YouTube, or tell us below what you liked about it!

10 thoughts on “The Watcher – Trailer Reveal #WatcherBook

  1. Michelle L'Heureux Dearborn says:

    I had goosebumps watching the trailer done by Elinor! How exciting, I can’t wait to read it and the next one and the next one! 🙂

  2. lvoisin says:

    Thanks so much everyone for stopping by and for your wonderful comments! I’m thrilled with the trailer, as you can imagine, and glad you like it too. I hope you enjoy the book as much as I enjoyed writing it 🙂

Leave a Reply

