My NaNoWriMo Process in Animated Pics

I signed up for my third NaNoWriMo yesterday, so I wanted to give you all a heads up that my blog may be a little unpredictable in November. I have some great stuff coming up, but I may miss a post here and there. Today, I’m preempting a Winged Wednesday to give you this…

Here’s my NaNoWriMo Process… can you relate?

I sign up for NaNoWriMo and I’m like…

Then I wonder what I’m going to write about and I’m like …

And…

Then NaNoWriMo begins and I’m like….

And after two weeks, I’m like…

And then I hit a block and I’m like….

And…

And…..

And then I get an idea and I’m like….

And…

 

But then I’m down in my word count and I’m like….

And I don’t have time to talk to anyone, and my friends think I’m like…

But really, I’m like….

And…

And my cat’s like….

And…

But then I Finally finish and I’m like…..

And…

And then people ask me if I’m going to to it all over again and I’m like…

14 thoughts on “My NaNoWriMo Process in Animated Pics

  1. Majanka Verstraete says:

    Good luck participating in NaNoWriMo this year! I participated last year, but failed miserably. I’m trying again this year though. What’s the genre of the manuscript you’re going to write? Mine will be YA Paranormal Romance this year.

  2. lvoisin says:

    Thank you Majanka! I’m still deciding what to write, but chances are it’ll be YA for sure, Paranormal or Urban Fantasy is most likely. I may continue The Watcher series or start something completely new. My goal is to hit the word count, even if it means working on more than one project.

    Wishing you all the best with NaNoWriMo! What’s your user name? I’ll friend you there 🙂

  3. sistersdent says:

    This cracked me up! Best of luck in Nano this year. My sister and I are participating in NanoWriMo for the very first time (gak) me for my very first novel. My sister has written and sold 8 already, just finished her 9th which is Book One in a paranormal series and she’s using Nano to begin Book Two…I hate her. :)K

  4. Stephanie Keyes says:

    OMG! Hysterical!! I just signed up last week so feel free to reach out during any keyboard head banging days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

