Six Sentence Sunday – #thewatcherbook

Welcome to another Six Sentence Sunday, where authors share six sentences from a work in progress or completed work.

My six sentences today are a little further into Chapter One, of The Watcher, after being chased by a shadowy canine-type creature Mia sees a mysterious figure:

Across the clearing, at least forty yards away, stood a tall figure in a gray T-shirt and jeans. At that distance, I couldn’t tell how old he was. All I could make out was dark hair, a strong jaw, and the fact that he was staring right at me.

I nearly hollered at him, but stopped. For all I knew, he could be some kind of stalker who followed girls into the park. Or worse. Maybe the shadowy dog was his.

I LOVE COMMENTS, so please tell me what you think below. Thanks for visiting! Please be sure to visit the other participants at: http://www.sixsunday.com/.

Click here for the last few days of the summer giveaway hop.

4 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday – #thewatcherbook

Leave a Reply

