Six Sentence Sunday – Excerpt from The Watcher

Welcome to another Six Sentence Sunday, where authors share six sentences from a work in progress or completed work.

My six sentences today skip a little further ahead in Chapter One, of The Watcher. Eventually, I hope to share the entire chapter, and not just six sentences at a time. See last week for an idea of where we’ve been.

I sprinted down one of the trails, scanning the forest for any sign of shadows. The path narrowed until it was barely a few feet wide, and the gravel beneath me surrendered to dirt. Soon I was dodging serpentine roots and mossy, fallen logs. Low-hanging branches caught in my hair. My pace slowed. In the dense underbrush, looming trees birthed shadows everywhere, none of them like the one I’d just seen.

I LOVE COMMENTS, so please tell me what you think below. Thanks for visiting! Please be sure to visit some of the other participants at: http://www.sixsunday.com/.

7 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday – Excerpt from The Watcher

Leave a Reply

