The Watcher Wins an Award

The other day, I received an email telling me that my novel, The Watcher, won an international competition for unpublished authors in the Young Adult and Teen Fiction genre.

This award is presented by a small publishing company, and the prize is publication.

Since my novel is already being published, I had to withdraw from the competition. I know it’s bad form to say someone validates your work when it’s out of context (such as in a private email, or a critique group), but  I was so honored to receive recognition  in any form, that I wanted to share it with you. And to be on the safe side, I’m not disclosing any names.

So here is my glass of champagne (or sparkling apple juice if you are abstaining). Feel free to celebrate with me.

Stay tuned to this site for my upcoming cover reveal on July 2nd.

Leave a Reply

