The Lucky 7 Meme

I was tagged for The Lucky 7 Meme by the talented paranormal romance author, Debbie Peterson. (Thanks Debbie!)

Here are the rules:
Lucky 7 Meme Rules:
1. Go to page 77 of your current manuscript.
2. Go to line 7.
3. Copy the next 7 lines (sentences or paragraphs) and post them as they’re written. No cheating!
4. Tag 7 other writers and pass the meme on.

I am currently working on a sequel to my upcoming novel, The Watcher, as part of JuNoWriMo, which is a month-long speed writing frenzy, like NaNoWriMo, where you must write 50,000 words in 30 days. As you can imagine, I’m in the early draft stages, so much of what I’m writing is going to be edited significantly, to the point where it may not make it into a final draft.

(Just so you know, revealing even 7 lines at this stage almost feels like going out the house without pants).

So, without futher ado, here are my 7 lines:

Leaning forward, he shook his head in disbelief. Behind him, the gossamer outline of light cloaking his wings flickered fainter than before, as though he had already lost some of his strength.

I perched on the bed, and he ran his hand along the back of my neck, igniting my spine. Pulling me toward him, he leaned his forehead against mine and whispered, “The memory of you is written on my soul. They tried to torture it out of me, over and over again, for longer than I can remember. And there were times when remembering you was so painful I ached to forget, but I never could. I held every detail, and if I couldn’t forget you there, I won’t forget you here.”

Writers I’m tagging:

Stephanie Lawton
Mark Harris

A.E. Howard
Naya Nikki
Annabelle Blume
Alan Forsythe
T. Michelle Nelson


Leave a Reply

