7 Line WiP Tag @CraigFLew @AaronMRitchey @Rebelhart69 @Steph_Lawton @AuthorAubrie @AnnabelleBlume @DebbiePeterson1 @Shilpammirza

Thank you, Natasha Hoar, for tagging me in this fun blog game, so I could share this with my writer friends on Twitter.

Here are the rules:

  1. Go to page 77 of your current MS
  2. Go to line 7
  3. Copy down the next 7 lines – sentences or paragraphs – and post them as they’re written. No cheating.
  4. Tag 7 other authors

My current WiP hasn’t reached 77 pages, yet. Fortunately, I have two. This is from a YA Urban Fantasy I wrote during NaNoWriMo that is still untitled. I haven’t gone back to edit it yet. I can see it may be time.

Without further ado, here are my 7 lines (rough and unedited):

I rifle through the compartments. “It’s not here.”

“There’s another one under your seat.”

The twisting and turning of the car makes my stomach lurch. I swallow back the taste of bile and feel under the seat, until I touch a long cool piece of metal. It’s a Mag light. I pull it out and shine it behind the car, scanning the bushes along the side of the road.

The light catches a yellow flash of eyes and I hold my breath, focusing the light on the woods behind us. Not twenty feet away, flanking the side of the road, a large humanoid creature paces with Aidan’s car.

Now, I’m tagging:

@CraigFLew
@AaronMRitchey
@Rebelhart69
@Steph_Lawton
@AuthorAubrie
@AnnabelleBlume
@DebbiePeterson1
@Shilpammirza

 

2 thoughts on “7 Line WiP Tag @CraigFLew @AaronMRitchey @Rebelhart69 @Steph_Lawton @AuthorAubrie @AnnabelleBlume @DebbiePeterson1 @Shilpammirza

  1. Stephanie says:

    I’ve already been tagged and posted my seven, but thanks for thinking of me! Your excerpt reminds me of the Mothman myth (Mothman Prophecies) in Point Pleasant, WV. Great details and I could feel myself getting carsick!

Leave a Reply

