Publication on the Horizon

Today, I am pleased to announce that I have signed a publication contract for my debut novel, The Watcher, with Inkspell Publishing (http://www.inkspellpublishing.com). Inkspell is an exciting debut publishing house that specializes in romantic fiction, including Young Adult fiction. I am delighted to be one of the authors published by them in 2012.

I have known about this contract for a little over a week now, and I feel like my feet are just starting to touch the ground. Like Rebecca Hart,  I too have experienced moments of “Squee” and “Holy Mother, what have I done?”  Writing a book and seeing it through to publication has been my dream since I was a teenager, and while I’ve been a professional technical writer for well over a decade, it has only been in the last few years that I have been actively writing fiction. It has been a long haul getting this far, and I feel like I’m barely scratching the surface.

Thanks, Inkspell, I look forward to working with you!

2 thoughts on “Publication on the Horizon

Leave a Reply

